Segments are subgroups within your customer data.

Use filters to create and save a segment.

Once saved, they appear in the segments drop down menu. There you can open a saved segment, rename or delete a segment.

To get started you need

  • A Basic, Pro, or Plus subscription. If you're unsure what your subscription includes, please contact your account manager or sales@audiencerepublic.com

How to save a segment and open a saved segment

  • Navigate to the Audience or Insights menu

  • Open the Filter sidebar and create a filter

  • Choose Save segment

  • Click the Segments drop down menu to see all your saved segments and tags.

How to rename or delete a segment

  • Navigate to the Audience or Insights menu

  • Open the Segments drop down menu

  • Search for your segment or scroll through the list

  • Highlight the segment with your mouse and a pencil option will appear

  • Click the pencil option to rename or delete the segment

  • Edit the segment name and choose Rename Segment to rename it

  • Choose Delete Segment to delete

  • When a segment is deleted, the contacts are removed from any dynamic lists associated with the segment

  • Confirm you want to delete the segment and click Delete Segment

Did this answer your question?